IndiaTV-English News

Tarkishore Prasad elected Bihar BJP legislature party leader

Image source: INDIA TV

Tarkishore Prasad elected as leader of the BJP legislative party in Bihar

Tarkishore Prasad elected as the leader of the BJP legislative party in Bihar, Sushil Kumar Modi reported on Sunday. The decision was made during the party meeting, in which Modi suggested that a youth leader should be the leader of the BJP legislative party in the state.

Prasad has been elected as Katihar’s MLA seat in the Bihar 2020 polls. Meanwhile, Modi was elected as the leader of BJP Vidhan Mandal in Bihar. However, the decision on the attached CM is not yet clear.

According to sources, Bihar could have two deputy ministers this time. Tarkishore Prasad and Renu Devi are expected to be appointed new deputy chief ministers of Bihar.

Earlier in the morning, Nitish Kumar has been elected as the Prime Minister of Bihar once again, at the meeting. He went to the Governor’s House in Patna to present a list of 125 newly elected MLAs to Governor Phagu Chauhan to present his claim for the formation of the new government.

Read also | Nitish Kumar returns as CM, Sushil Modi his understudy: the duo remains


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *