IndiaTV-English News

BJP state in charges Radha Mohan Singh Kailash Vijayvargiya Bhupender Yadav

Image source: ARCHIVE

BJP announces new team of state managers

The BJP announced its new team of state officials on Friday, with party vice chairman Radha Mohan Singh appointed in charge of Uttar Pradesh, which is politically crucial. Kailash Vijayvargiya will continue to be in charge of West Bengal and will be assisted by the BJP’s national secretary, Arvind Menon, and the head of the party’s national IT cell, Amit Malviya.

The appointments come more than a month after BJP president JP Nadda announced a new team of national party incumbents.

Bhupender Yadav will continue as head of Bihar and Gujarat, and will be assisted by the party’s national secretaries Harish Dwivedi and Anupam Hazara, according to a statement.

Similarly, the party’s national secretary, Satya Kumar, Sunil Ojha and Sanjeev Chaurasia will assist Singh in Uttar Pradesh. Singh will also take care of the party’s work in Rajasthan.

The BJP appointed the party’s vice president, Baijayant Panda, in charge of Delhi and Assam, while its general secretary, CT Ravi, will be in charge of Maharashtra, Goa and Tamil Nadu, according to the statement.

BJP General Secretary Tarun Chugh, who was previously co-head of Delhi, will now handle the party’s work in Jammu and Kashmir, Ladakh and Telangana.

Former Secretary-General P Muralidhar Rao, who was in charge of Karnataka, will now be in charge of Madhya Pradesh, according to the statement. Arun Singh, who was in charge of Odisha, replaces Rao.

The newly appointed general secretary, D Purandeshwari, will now be in charge of the party’s work in Odisha and will also be in charge of Chhattisgarh.

The party’s general secretary, Dushyant Gautam, was appointed in charge of Punjab, Chandigarh and Uttarakhand, and Dilip Sakia of Jharkhand and Arunachal Pradesh, according to the statement.

The party has appointed Union Minister V Muralidharan in charge of Andhra Pradesh together with Sunil Deodhar as co-head.

The party’s national secretary, Satya Kumar, who is co-head of Uttar Pradesh, has been appointed in charge of Andaman and Nicobar and national secretary Vinod Tawde in charge of Haryana, he said.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *