IndiaTV-English News

3 PDP leaders join Congress quit Mehboob mufti party Ved Mahajan Hussain Ali Waffa TS Bajwa

Image source: PTI

PDP Chief Mehbooba Mufti

Weeks after resigning from Mehbooba Mufti’s People’s Democratic Party, the three leaders joined the Congress party on Monday. Ved Mahajan, Hussain Ali Waffa and TS Bajwa had resigned from the party after the head of the PDP refused to lift the tricolor. These leaders were with the PDP since the days of Mehbooba’s father, the late Mufti Muhammad Sayeed.

In their letter of resignation, they had claimed that Mufti made undesirable statements, especially those that damaged patriotic sentiments.

A few days ago, a senior PDP leader, Dr. Ramzan Hussain, also left the party and joined the BJP with his supporters in Srinagar.

Bajwa and Mahajan have been elected as MLA and MLC respectively in the past, Waffa served as former PDP secretary of state.

Fighting Coronavirus: Full Coverage


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *